PolishForums.com
POLAND . The Unofficial Guide
Unanswered | Archives
Poland and Polish Community Witamy, Guest | PF Members | Gold Members

Polish Forums / Business, Economy / Post reply Start a new thread in [Business, Economy]

How do I verify a Polish company's existence?


page 2 of 5:  « Prev  1  2  3  4  5  Next »

Guest  Feb 13, 09, 21:48    #31
I also received that email, can i start like making jokes to them, asking for a higher salary, at least $300K a year, to see what they say or it's dangerous?

PolskaDollThreads: 44
Posts: 4,134
Joined: Jun 15, 07
 Feb 13, 09, 22:02    #32
Guest:
I also received that email, can i start like making jokes to them, asking for a higher salary, at least $300K a year, to see what they say or it's dangerous?

I'd probably not reply to them even if it's jokingly. Your email is just on a list of email addresses they spam out too. If you reply you just open yourself up to problems I feel.
delphiandomineThreads: 40
Posts: 9,582
Joined: Nov 25, 08
 Feb 14, 09, 15:07    #33
PolskaDoll:
If you reply you just open yourself up to problems I feel.

I don't know, sending them several million messages could be amusing... :)
vrlogic  Feb 15, 09, 01:55    #34
They seem to be fishing the Careerbuilder site.
nickx10  Feb 22, 09, 21:15    #35
Yup! That's how they found me.
Guest  Feb 22, 09, 23:12    #36
I get the same mail today but it's look like employee manager get change
now scams are sending by:
Maria Bowman,
Poland Investments
b.maria.pi.inc@googlemail.com
rrjc6560  Mar 2, 09, 23:39    #37
I replied the "letter" from Poland Investments, Inc before came to this forum. I'm curious and careful. When someone did call me, I told her that I need to verify the source of the money and legitimacy of the company. I was sent a metal trading licence belonging to PI INC, which is the only words that I can understand. I also see the expiration date I assume.
Can anyone read Polish and authenticate the doc for me? Let me know what you think?
my email: rrjc6560@gmail.com
nofreeride  Mar 10, 09, 17:12    #38
I recieved the same email today from a..."Jennifer Glass". Sounds like a crock. Have not seen any emails from happy and satisfied applicants.
citchus  Mar 10, 09, 17:25    #39
apparently "Jennifer" has two last names, her other last name is "Glass", is the name she used to send me an email, yet all the rest of the very words used in this email is precisely exactly the same way I read my email by Poland Investments inc.

It sounds like a scam to me.

later

citchus@msn.com
LondonChickThreads: 43
Posts: 1,261
Joined: Nov 19, 07
 Mar 10, 09, 17:29    #40
Come on... if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is!
KrakowiankaThreads: 2
Posts: 272
Joined: Oct 16, 08
 Mar 10, 09, 18:14    #41
Poland Investments sounds like that dead Nigerian uncle with the multi million inheritance.
Guest  Mar 15, 09, 11:45    #42
got one too! it's a scam.
sandip  Mar 15, 09, 12:36    #43
ya i got the same email.. for once i thot this cud be the email tht wil change my life.. but as i read thru it.. it became too glossy.. n then i noticed tht the name of the sender's email is different from the name of the person who signed at the bottom! But anyway, I guess being jobles is beter than to get caught up in such scams!!
Guest  Mar 15, 09, 14:42    #44
now it is Julia Glass


LOL
Austin  Mar 15, 09, 15:25    #45
Poor girl... she must be on the run.... Her name and email address keeps changing..... Maybe some ex-KGB boyfriend is after her for running away with his Rubles? She can't even send her employment offers from the same email address each time. Her email was sent to me as Shreenivasa Bortard [shreenivasabortard57@hotmail.com] - then in the body of the email she tells me to reply to her as Julia Glass, Poland Investments - julaglass.pi.inc@gmail.com. She also told me I can reach her any time by phone (from 8 am till 6 pm, Monday-Friday)... but conveniently forgot to include her phone number.
z_dariusThreads: 22
Posts: 5,091
Joined: Oct 18, 07
 Mar 15, 09, 15:52    #46
Qacer:
How do I verify a Polish company's existence?

You order something from them.
If the product doesn;t arrive they don't exist.
kimmiejhs  Mar 15, 09, 21:08    #47
I got the very same email but it had a different persons name listed but other than that its was exactly the same word for word
N_TOGOOD  Mar 16, 09, 02:20    #48
Yes, I received the email from Julia Glass today. I am glad I research before I attempted to respond. This does sound too good to be true and seems like It IS!!!!
Guest  Mar 16, 09, 05:42    #49
Krzysiek:
Krzysiek

jabbarr@poczta.onet.pl

Hi
Can somneone tell me if Poland Investment Inc exists or not. I have a tempting job offer from them.... Please tell me how do i check the authenticity.
hotdog  Mar 16, 09, 05:48    #50
Thread attached on merging:
I am looking to verify a company in Poland called Poland Investments Inc.

How can I verify if this company is valid and is doing business in Poland in metal certificates? Experian did not come up with any information.
Grzegorz_Threads: 80
Posts: 6,104
Joined: Nov 16, 06
 Mar 16, 09, 05:58    #51
it's a scam...
hotdog  Mar 16, 09, 06:05    #52
thanks, they offered me a job and I wanted to check them out before I went into any lengthy discussions with them.
Grzegorz_Threads: 80
Posts: 6,104
Joined: Nov 16, 06
 Mar 16, 09, 06:18    #53
scam.com/showthread.php?t=75294
Guest  Mar 16, 09, 19:14    #54
I received it too..... lmao but, From: Audrey Brogoitti <audreybrogoitti37@hotmail.com>
Google Polish Investment, Inc.

ww.alacrastore.com/deal-snapshot/Cox_Poland_Investments_Inc_acquires_a _minority_stake_in_Telewizyjna_Korporacja-298793

Cox Poland Investments Inc acquires a minority stake in ...
POLAND - US-based Cox Poland Investments Inc acquired a #.##% stake in Telewizyjna Korporacja Partycypacyjna SA, Warsaw-based television broadcasting ...
ww.alacrastore.com/deal.../Cox_Poland_Investments_Inc_acquires_a_minor ity_stake_in_Telewizyjna_Korporacja-2987... - 21k - Cached - Similar pages

and my fav...

day.pytalhost.eu :: Poland Investments
Absolute report apropos Poland Investments. You could dig up some facts regarding ... inc. there are productivité clear profits and use neighborhoods and, ...
day.pytalhost.eu/813.html - 12k - Cached - Similar pages
Guest in VA  Mar 23, 09, 21:31    #55
I got the same email today too. I started laughing with my son and wife about it assuming it was an identity scam...from your posts looks like I was right. My email originated from Boccardi Cornwell and the contact person was listed as Madeline Morris.
thebigreddog  Mar 23, 09, 21:44    #56
i gotthe same line of crap 125.000 a year. yeah right im a machinist not a huxter.
Guest  Mar 25, 09, 01:25    #57
thank you for all the info, i just got the e-mail of poland investments and yes, i reply it but thank you all again for all the info, now i know i just scam
btjmt  Mar 25, 09, 07:36    #58
I got an e-mail from Madeline Morris. I wanted to know if it was a scam....thank you for your help on this topic.
recruiterrick  Mar 25, 09, 19:27    #59
It is a scam. I responded and they send a wordnote document that asks for a copy of your passport, your SSI# and your bank account number, so they can send you your checks. I specifically asked for a phone#, yet one was not provided. Funny thing is, she wrote both times that I may call her.

Mine was from Madeline Morris, promising $125,000 as a base salary, $250,000 if I had an MBA.
chirock1776  Mar 25, 09, 23:16    #60
Me thinkum white lady speak with fork-ed tongue.

Ugh!!!

An Indian

page 2 of 5:  « Prev  1  2  3  4  5  Next »

Home / Business, Economy / Unanswered [this forum] | Similar


Similar discussions:

Reply re: How do I verify a Polish company's existence?

If you're reading this, you are probably not a registered user yet and cannot access all forums and features!

 - Before creating a new thread, make sure to follow the Thread Title Creation Rules.
 - Your message must comply with the General Forum Rules.
 - If you have further questions, check the Forum FAQ & Feedback section.

To post anonymously, please enter a temporary and unique username (without password) or login and post as a member.

Username:   Password: 



re: How do I verify a Polish company's existence?


Posting Guidelines:

- Stay on topic. If your post is not related to this thread, create a new thread or post in the Off-topic forum.
- Use the Search and Similar Threads features to avoid duplicating threads.
- Do not insult or harass others, play nicely!
- Do not personally attack others to avoid temporary or permanent suspension.

Need information about GDP in Poland from 1990-2005  Wholesale beer prices in Poland


Random: Looking for room(s) for the Euro at Wroclaw



Home | Unanswered | Archives | Random | Statistics Time in Poland: 00:53 / Feb 10

About Us | Contact Us | Rules, Privacy | Poland Advertising

© 2005-12 PolishForums.com