PolishForums.com
POLAND . The Unofficial Guide
Unanswered | Archives
Travel to Poland Witamy, Guest | PF Members | Gold Members

Polish Forums / Business, Economy /

How do I verify a Polish company's existence?


page 5 of 5:  « Prev  1  2  3  4  5 posts: 135

ragtime27Threads: 1
Posts: 245
Joined: Feb 20, 09
Edited by: ragtime27  Jun 29, 09, 18:09    #121
victno:
if i have to report this to my local police department??

It is very common scam,they're stolen or fake cheques,you cash them or after selling goods to them,you forward the amount minus your commissions.

Banks comes after you to retrieve the money after a while(full amount).

all jargon in between(corporate,goods,management,certificates..etc) is bull..it.

bin them or hand them over to the police.

Jurekc  Jun 29, 09, 18:27    #122
Got the same
E-mail came from Lino Cahen. The text was from Sarah Miller but, letter was signed Barbara Keys, but return e-mail was from miller.sarah.pi.inc@gmail.com.
A scam. I also checked the name of the street mentioned in previous links its a real street.
Cat has only nine lives how many live/name does she has?
JurekC
Jac  Jul 1, 09, 04:32    #123
I also received the same letter by Poland Investment Inc. You save me a lot of research. Thanks.
newark2009ca  Jul 13, 09, 08:50    #124
Glad I read the reviews. Just received the same email today. I am a company owner and honestly do not need a job offer. How that fool got my email address and wasted my time reading her email to me is bothering me. Scams. Oh, I hate them. These idiots will burn in hell. That's why they belong.
LizaSR Edited by: Administrator  Jul 13, 09, 14:19    #125
Please don't fall for this scam...I can actually sense longing in some of your postings, as if you want someone to verify that this true! I got the same email and although the subject line english wasn't good I still opened it out of curiousity - my eyes looked for the email address first (google mail? come on!), then a phone number. Just out of curiosity again I googled the "company's" name and came across this forum. Notice also that the sent email address (liveliacornejo54@live.com) is different from the one listed in the body of the email:

---------------------------------------
Hello,
Your resume was found on the job site. We examined your candidacy and want to offer you a position in our company. If your resume changed, please send us an updated version to email, indicated at the end of the letter.
My name is Deborah Cox, I am a employee manager in the company Poland Investments Inc.


Poland Investments

deborah.c.pi.inc@gmail.com

---------------------------------------
szarlotkaThreads: 14
Posts: 3,349
Joined: Feb 20, 07
 Jul 13, 09, 14:23    #126
LizaSR:
I can actually sense longing in some of your postings

True.... but not over this particular thread;)
LizaSR  Jul 13, 09, 14:29    #127
victno: You got to be kidding right? If this is true that you "fell for" the scam (your words), why are you asking what to do? You are grown up - you should know to report it to the local police. Sounds to me like you are appealing to people's greed, if they follow instructions they can get checks for a lot of money - get money for nothing. People should know if they cash out such checks and the checks eventually bounce, they can spend a lot of time in jail for fraud, especially if they spent the money and cannot repay it.
kay  Jul 27, 09, 13:41    #128
You can verify by google the nam Poland Investment, if there is such a company which I say there isn't, you can open their web page, get the contact info. and call the company to verify they are sending out nthese emails of job offers, which I will gaurentee is a fraud.

Any company of this nature would for sure have a web site. "You think?!"
pietro79  Sep 10, 09, 08:09    #129
Hello, i'm Pietro, from Italy, i've recived the same mail. It's from Italian name Marta Fazio, she told me that found my name in a job site (i think carrerbuilder) and she offered me "only" 60000 Euros!!!!! Unbeliveble!!!! Why they offer you much more?!?!?! hehehehe I answered to her asking more information and she sent me copy of job contract to compile with name, scan of passport and bla bla bla.......It was in a very terrible italian spoken. I told that i can compile a job contract by mail, also because i couldn't find any site, anything about that company.....she answer me to check on qnashow.com i done and i found a site speaking sell a certificate of metal!!! ok, but i wasn't sure....(also because i already have a job) i told to her that i should go i varsav to sign a contract direct in the company, and she told me that i sould to do it, but it was better so compile and send by mail.......I don't know if it's a scam, but for sure i will ask for much more money!!!!!hehehehehehe
InfotimesThreads: 1
Posts: 38
Joined: Sep 18, 09
Edited by: Infotimes  Sep 18, 09, 12:29    #130
"GALACTICS" Regon - 014910100still exist according to registers

and Poland Investment Inc. is an obvious scam

Regards,
Krzysztof

infotimes.pl
InfotimesThreads: 1
Posts: 38
Joined: Sep 18, 09
Edited by: Infotimes  Sep 20, 09, 11:38    #131
I have made a little guide - How to verify a Polish company's existence:
http://www.infotimes.pl/subpages/check_company_in_Poland_verifying_Pol ish_company.html
cangaroooThreads: -
Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 9, 10
 Feb 9, 10, 16:19    #132
Hi, I need your support.
I've a new supplier and I need to check if it's reliable or not, especially because they are asking for 100% pre-payment.

Company details are

ANWA Sp. Z o.o
02-384 Warszawa
ul. Wlodarzewska 59 A lok.8
NIP 526-27-35-219
Reg. 015574821


Thanks for your feedback
jonniThreads: 26
Posts: 4,181
Joined: Nov 27, 07
 Feb 9, 10, 18:10    #133
cangarooo

It's a Ukrainian couple (that would be a warning sign for some), very little info about them, similar name to a car dealership in another city. Registered on a residential street. Most companies in PL would not pay 100% in advance, unless they really had no other option. You can check them for credit history at the KRD for a small fee.

And their product is hardly an unusual one.

It would help to know a little more.
roaches2  Feb 9, 11, 15:33    #134
"I hate them" "they should burn in hell that's what they deserve" that's too offensive. However just check the regon of the company and the problem is solved.
fredpl  Jun 17, 11, 19:06    #135
interprint sublimation is probably the best company in the world !!


page 5 of 5:  « Prev  1  2  3  4  5

Home / Business, Economy / Unanswered [this forum] | Similar


Similar discussions:

Need information about GDP in Poland from 1990-2005  Wholesale beer prices in Poland


Random: What do Asian boys think about Polish girls ??? :)

Only registered and logged-in users may post here. Please log in or register.


40 [Guests - 30 / Members - 10] users on live forums now


Home | Unanswered | Archives | Random | Statistics Time in Poland: 08:10 / May 26

About Us | Contact Us | Rules, Privacy | Poland Advertising

© 2005-12 PolishForums.com