PolishForums.com
POLAND . The Unofficial Guide
Unanswered | Archives
Poles in Poland and Abroad Witamy, Guest | PF Members | Gold Members

Polish Forums / Work, Study /

This agent in Poland promised me a job ,is he real


posts: 16

talamu  Nov 14, 11, 23:14    #1
I met this agent online who promised to secure a job for me in Poland which i can then use to secure a work permit in my country (Nigeria). Can sombody in the house confirm if he is real. He gave his address as follows Shareef Trade Sultan , NIP 5213555322 REG ON:142283077. he asked to pay some amount of money before he get the job for me. Can this be real?

WroclawThreads: 77
Posts: 7,404
Joined: Apr 1, 06
 Pictures: 3 [Moderator]
 Nov 14, 11, 23:17    #2
talamu:
This agent in Poland promised me a job ,is he real


i very much doubt it.
BBmanThreads: -
Posts: 459
Joined: Jan 4, 11
 Nov 14, 11, 23:19    #3
talamu:
he asked to pay some amount of money before he get the job for me. Can this be real?


I dare you to pay him.
WroclawThreads: 77
Posts: 7,404
Joined: Apr 1, 06
 Pictures: 3 [Moderator]
 Nov 14, 11, 23:23    #4
that regon came from this page and site: http://imcw.edu.pl/aboutus.html
drk123  Nov 15, 11, 04:12    #5
Talamu,
Please listen to me ! Do not, I repeat, do not send any money under any circumstances to that agent ! If You are planning to take some course at the collage of warsaw, then You gonna have to stricly follow collage'sprecedure for admittance. If You are loooking to become an marketing agent with a collage of Warsaw then please fill out a form on ther website and wait for their response. It may take a collage 14 days to respond to your request. Please I once again strongly advise do not send money to that guy.

derek.
Angel-eyes  Nov 15, 11, 04:16    #6
Shareef Sultan. Now there's a proper Polish name.
beckskiThreads: 19
Posts: 2,148
Joined: May 15, 07
 Pictures: 3  Gold Member MEMBER
 Nov 15, 11, 05:06    #7
talamu:
he asked to pay some amount of money before he get the job for me


You'd probably get better results by throwing your money into an ignited furnish.

A sincere thanks PF, for putting up with me FIVE terrific years, muah!
EdWilczynskiThreads: 3
Posts: 163
Joined: Jun 6, 11
 Nov 15, 11, 11:55    #8
talamu:
I met this agent online who promised to secure a job for me in Poland which i can then use to secure a work permit in my country (Nigeria). Can sombody in the house confirm if he is real. He gave his address as follows Shareef Trade Sultan , NIP 5213555322 REG ON:142283077. he asked to pay some amount of money before he get the job for me. Can this be real?



If you have to ask that question then you already know the answer!!!!
jwojcieThreads: 3
Posts: 816
Joined: Jan 3, 09
Edited by: jwojcie  Nov 15, 11, 12:32    #9
actually it seems this guy really exists, you can find all the data about him here using just REGON:
http://www.stat.gov.pl/regon/
it is state run public database of registered companies in Poland
(use: "Wyszukiwanie wg numeru REGON", put 142283077 in first box, code from the picture into second one, and click "szukaj" button)

it says that main activity of this company is gastronomy...

anyway, as far as I know it is illegal to get pay from person seeking job (only some money to cover some specific operational costs are legal).

Mind you that the fact this company is registered doesn't automatically give much credence. But it proves that this company is not fake, though it doesn't mean your guy isn't...
jwojcieThreads: 3
Posts: 816
Joined: Jan 3, 09
 Nov 15, 11, 12:41    #10
erratum:
it says that main activity of this company is gastronomy (since 2010-11-24) and education (since 2011-01-15)
OlafThreads: 8
Posts: 1,369
Joined: Oct 29, 09
 Pictures: 1
Edited by: Moderator  Nov 15, 11, 13:55    #11
BBman:
I dare you to pay him.

...and you made me spill my coffee. You owe me a blank sheet of paper now. And I'm talking A4 size!
:D
JonnyMThreads: 16
Posts: 4,487
Joined: Mar 9, 11
 Nov 15, 11, 15:03    #12
talamu:
Can this be real?

No
talamu:
, NIP 5213555322 REG ON:142283077

Anybody can get a NIP and REGON. It means nothing.
HavokThreads: 14
Posts: 1,508
Joined: Mar 12, 10
 Gold Member MEMBER
 Nov 15, 11, 15:43    #13
talamu:
I met this agent online who promised to secure a job for me in Poland which i can then use to secure a work permit in my country (Nigeria). Can sombody in the house confirm if he is real. He gave his address as follows Shareef Trade Sultan , NIP 5213555322 REG ON:142283077. he asked to pay some amount of money before he get the job for me. Can this be real?


Yup it's for real. Just wire him the money and the job is yours. I'm from Eritrea and when he contacted me everyone was like, no! Don’t do it it's a scam and I was like f tat, I’m doing it. Now i live haply in Poland and I even got me a nice polish wife! Go for it.

In retrospect I think it's hilarious that a Polak is trying to scam the Nigerian prince.
EdWilczynskiThreads: 3
Posts: 163
Joined: Jun 6, 11
 Nov 15, 11, 16:30    #14
Havok:
In retrospect I think it's hilarious that a Polak is trying to scam the Nigerian prince.


I suppose there is some kind of twisted irony in that. ;o)
WedleThreads: 24
Posts: 786
Joined: Sep 27, 11
 Nov 15, 11, 16:32    #15
talamu:
he asked to pay some amount of money before he get the job for me


talamu send me some money to my local eathouse on ul Senatorska Warsaw my name is Doh Pee Fuk.
talamu  Nov 15, 11, 20:50    #16
Havok:
142283077

Does it mean he is real ? you contribution to this thread is confusing. Thanks everybody, rily appreciate ur words



Home / Work, Study / Unanswered [this forum] | Similar


Similar discussions:

Being employed in the UK but living in Poland - Possible/Allowed?  Work-Life balance in Poland


Random: Woman on Wigilia spells bad luck in Poland

Only registered and logged-in users may post here. Please log in or register.


39 [Guests - 34 / Members - 5] users on live forums now


Home | Unanswered | Archives | Random | Statistics Time in Poland: 05:10 / May 27

About Us | Contact Us | Rules, Privacy | Poland Advertising

© 2005-12 PolishForums.com